top of page

Style Blog

  • Writer's pictureadakustyle

My Go-To Makeup Products


Happy Monday!! I decided to write this post because I get a lot of questions asking what products I use so I pulled my makeup bag out and will be sharing my current makeup routine with you TODAY. I really like my makeup to be quick and effective and look natural unless I’m going out to somewhere special, then we can be dramatic! Other than that, it’s pretty basic. Everything takes me about 15-20 minutes because I’m used to it, so let’s go...

PRIMER

I’ve been using Fenty Beauty for some time now and really love it. It’s PERFECT for any weather and the good thing is that this primer is also oil-free. It smooths away the look of pores, visibly evens skin tone and texture, and instantly absorbs shine without feeling dry or chalky. This gives you a smoother foundation application and longer makeup wear.

FOUNDATION Lancôme foundation all day! It has SPF 15 shade 460 SUE W. This foundation lasts me all day and I use a sponge brushes to apply my foundation which gives it that air sprayed look. CONCEALER

L. A. PRO. Concealer is the only concealer I’ve used, and I love it. It’s super affordable and one of those concealers that you have and, when you put it on, you feel like a million bucks. Ok maybe I’m exaggerating but trust me, your makeup will look flawless.


CONTOUR AND HIGHLIGHT The two are like sisters forever lol. I use these two together A LOT and I love the outcome. I have been using this eyeshadow palette from itsmyrayeraye which comes with highlights as well. It’s like a one stop shop. the beautiful thing is, it comes with these set of brushes and they are my favorite so far. You can search for it here : https://www.ulta.com/itsmyrayeraye


SHIMMER

I put this all over my face in addition to the highlighter. It gives my face a soft glow that every woman needs, BRONZER Let’s just say I don’t bronze. BLUSH Summer time is usually when I blush because it brings a little bit of color on my face. Don’t blush all the time but it’s part of my summer makeup routine :-) EYELASHES

I don’t wear fake lashes. If I do, it’s for a big occasion and it’s coming right off. This process is very basic for me and I get my mascara from www.ulta.com or any convenient beauty store around. I don’t have any particular mascara that I use for my lashes but I look for something that gives me a nice volume.

EYEBROWS I have kept my eyebrow routine the same for a while now. I go back and forth with an eyebrow pencil and this Urban Decay eyebrow pomade. I have also noticed a difference in hair growth when I use it! I have a thick eyebrow and I also thread my eyebrows which gives me a defined look. I give this the most attention! (I wish I can insert an emoji of me covering my face because that’s what I’m doing right now lol) FINISHING POWDER

All year round I use this one from Lancôme and I really like it – I normally apply it with one of the brushes above but keep in mind that it does also have a built-in foam applicator for on-the-go. SETTING SPRAY

This spray keeps everything in tack and lasts for a long time. Your face feels hydrated which is why I like to use this product. LIPS

This is THEEEE best! I went to Massage Envy to get a facial and they talked to me about this hydrating lip balm. Three things that it does: Hydrates, Softens, and Moisturizes your lips. This is the last thing I apply before going to bed and after my nighttime routine.

If I end up wearing a lip color, it’ll be this MAC’s nude lipstick. It gives a natural glow that I just can’t explain.


Last but not least, these wipes. They are amazing and the feeling it gives you after you wipe your makeup off, is the best! I love the pink grapefruit extract which is a plus for m

Let me know if you have any questions! xoxo

IG: @adakustyle

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page